Skip to content

2S4U Sketch 33 – A wedding card

August 21, 2009

I decided to use Kazan’s sketch to make a card for my friend.  She needed a card for a wedding she’s going to attend.  I used the initials of the bride and groom as accents on the card.  The paper is from My Minds eye.  

I used the 09 Kutups font (the best shapes!) to cut the oval shapes http://cleversomeday.wordpress.com/2009/05/24/new-free-dingbat-font-for-die-cutters/ and I used the Loop border which I downloaded from  http://scale-files.blogspot.com/ (the nicest designs!).

Nail art again to give a bit of glamour to the card.  LOL!

Happy cardmaking

Hannari

2s4u 20090821_edited-1

2s4u 20090821 b_edited-1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kazan Clark permalink
    August 22, 2009 10:32 pm

    Ek is mal oor die foto van die kooi – te snaaks 🙂 Jou kaartjie is te mooi. Ek dink die nuwe paartjie gaan baie daarvan hou.
    Groete van Denver
    Kazan

  2. August 23, 2009 2:40 am

    Love that you made it personal by adding the bride and groom’s initials, and the stitching is a fab detail for your card – nice.

  3. maryke permalink
    April 18, 2010 9:01 am

    Vreeslike lieflike kaartjie! Sjoe, ek dink dit was heelwaarskynlik die mooiste kaartjie gewees wat die bruid en bruidegom gekry het. Wow…asemrowend wel gedaan!

Leave a comment