Skip to content

Boy’s birthday card

May 19, 2008

This card was made for a friend who requested me to make a card for a boy’s birthday.  The only instructions was that the boy loves sport and that I can use something like Cricket or Rugby on the card.  I’ve used paper that I bought only a few weeks ago.  The paper is from My Mind’s Eye and the cardstock from Bazzill papers.  I’ve search the web for pictures about the two topics and came across a site with nice sport pictures (www.topendsports.com).  The letter G was cut out of cardboard and I’ve painted it with MakingMemories peach.  The rest of the word was stamped onto the card using stamps from Provo Craft. 

O yes!  The Pirate page has been delivered to my friend and she was very satisfied with the result.  I’m so glad, it feels as if a big boulder was lifted from my shoulders… only to find out that she needs another page… about their Sea vacation.   No, I’m only joking – I love doing things like this and I feel honoured that she choose me to create her pages.  I’ll let you know as soon as the sea page is complete.

Happy cardmaking/scrapbooking!

 

Sorry for quality of photo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

