Skip to content

Want to see me make a card – step by step?

June 1, 2008

This week’s dare on Daring cardmakers Blog is…

“It’s all in the Shape” by Tanya Leigh. 

It took me a while to decide on the shape of my card.  I was searching for a picture of a camera on my American Greetings Scrapbooks & More CD, when I stumbled upon a picture of a hat.  And there my mind wanders of in another direction…  And then I had another bright moment.  So here it is…  step by step progress of my card.

1. I’ve printed and cut out the picture of the hat.

2. After that I’ve traced the picture of the hat on white cardstock, with the top of the hat on the fold of the cardstock. 

3. I’ve took the picture of the hat en cut out al the different parts on the hat.

4. I’ve traced the parts on different pieces of paper and cut them out again. 

5. Used different colours of flowers for my hat, as well as beads for the inside of the flowers.

6. I’ve pasted the pieces of coloured paper onto the white cardstock with a piece of ribbon which I folded underneath the sides of the pieces of paper.

7. When the hat was done I took the beads with small pieces of wire and fastened the beads onto the wire. 

8. I’ve used two of the beads on each cardstock flower. 

9. A small tag with the sentiment was created with pink cardstock and stickers.

10. The only thing left to do was to stick the flowers and the tag onto the hat.

11. And then there was a card to use on the Daring Cardmakers blog. 

 Happy cardmaking! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2008 10:23 am

    A wonderful card and a great tutorial

  2. June 1, 2008 11:36 am

    What a fabulous card very creative and great colour too

  3. Giselle permalink
    June 1, 2008 4:12 pm

    thats a very lovely and creative idea 🙂 i too love making cards rather than buying them from the store.. i think i shal try this out..
    🙂

    http://4mgiselle.wordpress.com

  4. Penny permalink
    June 1, 2008 5:20 pm

    What a great shaped card! it’s so pretty 🙂

    Penny

  5. June 2, 2008 2:37 am

    A cute card and great tutorial!

  6. June 2, 2008 4:51 pm

    This is so beautiful. Very nice work.

  7. June 4, 2008 8:37 pm

    Wonderful hat card and great tutorial!

Leave a Reply

