Skip to content

Two cards for one brand-new dare blog!

June 4, 2008

I’ve been refered to a brand-new cardmaking dare blog today.  Thanks Kath!  The blog is called 2 Sketches 4 you.  What a nice blog!  I’ve linked their blog to mine and send Kazan an e-mail – Wow what a surprise I got…  She left me a nice comment with a bit of Afrikaans – my home language… had to go and look at her blog, and discovered that she is origianally from the town I’m living in now – Pretoria.   Thanks Kazan!

I’ve decided to try both of the sketches. 

The first one is a card inspired by Kazan’s sketch:

I’ve used paper from s.e.i – chick-a-doo and a bit of Bazzill cardstock.  Flowers from Making Memories.

This one is inspired by Laura’s sketch:

The paper for this card is from Cosmo Cricket – Cogsmo: Mr. Roboto and Bandwidth.  The stamp for the frame is from doodlebug design inc. and the bus was cut out with Cricut.  Brads from Making Memories.

Thanx for the nice sketches Kazan and Laura!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2008 2:48 am

    You did an amazing job on the sketches. I am thrilled that you are participating and putting a “home-grown” stamp on the blog. Kan nie wag om te sien wat jy vir ons het volgende week.
    Groete
    Kazan

  2. June 6, 2008 8:43 pm

    Hi & thanks for leaving a lovely comment on my blog. Your designs are fab & thank you so much for posting the wildlife pics that give such pleasure to look at. Be back to visit again soon. P.s Good luck with your entry for my blog candy.

    Love Lorraine x

  3. June 6, 2008 10:46 pm

    Wow! Fabulous cards!!

  4. June 7, 2008 9:43 pm

    wow what gorgeous cards!! love that bird paper!

  5. June 8, 2008 5:24 am

    Thanks so much for the nice comment on my blog. I love to get comments 🙂 You’re cards are beautiful!

  6. June 8, 2008 3:10 pm

    I love both takes on the sketches over at 2sketches4you!! Tfs, xxxWendy.

  7. June 9, 2008 1:19 am

    These are both adorable!! Great job with the sketches!
    ~Lea

Leave a Reply

