Skip to content

Mardi Grass card

August 12, 2009

A friend of mine asked me to make her a Mardi Grass card for a 21st birthday she had to attend.  At first I was dumbfounded…  what is Mardi Grass???  Well after reading about it on Wikipedia I have a better idea of what it actually is.  I needed a mask for the card.  I cut the mask with my cricut after I created a svg file from a picture I found.  This is my card – green, purple and gold.  I embossed the mask with gold and decorated it with feathers and beads.

Happy card making

Mardi Grass2

IMG_1206 edited

 

IMG_1205 edited

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2009 10:52 am

    You captured Mardi Gras perfectly — I’m sure your friend was pleased with the results. Thank goodness for Wikipedia, right?!

    • lionblossom permalink*
      August 25, 2009 5:02 pm

      Thanks for the nice comment! Yes, I agree, it’s a blessing!

  2. Damarys permalink
    September 26, 2009 5:14 pm

    Hello

    Your Card the mardi gras is Beautiful. What cricut cardrigde you used. I need the mask.

    Help me please!!!

    Thank You!!

    Damarys

  3. colleen permalink
    October 29, 2009 1:55 am

    please let me know how u made template for mask i cant find it anywhere thank u

  4. January 9, 2010 11:48 am

    Hello,
    what a beautifull card!!!
    could you please send me the svg mask ?
    thank you.

Leave a Reply

